Please Contact USF&WS Regarding How to Comment on Wolf Delisting in Wisconsin…

The news is coming out that USF&WS is planning a public comment period soon. In this blog are email and phone contact for USF&WS offices and personal. Please contact them and ask them for more information on when and where to comment. Wisconsin’s wild wolf needs your voices before it’s too late. Help him survive…

Read Our latest blog HERE on wolf delisting.

If USF&WS, the government, gets it right this time in delisting the Gray wolf in the Great Lakes Region Wisconsin citizens must push for greater transparency in wolf management. Because trophy hunts are about power not conservation. We owe the Gray wolf, that was exterminated from our forest and now making a comeback, an ethical & compassionate conservation management plan, because we have done enough harm to this iconic predator.

Wolves are a part of Wisconsin’s wild legacy. Trophy hunts are about power not conservation. Protect Wisconsin’s wild wolf from unscrupulous politicians.

Political language… is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind. ~George Orwell

The following are USF&WS Midwest contacts…

Lori Nordstrom

Assistant Regional Director

612-713-5345

Lori_Nordstrom@fws.gov

Sean Marsan

Deputy Assistant Regional Director

612-713-5328

Sean_Marsan@fws.gov

Connie Rose

Region 3 FOIA Coordinator

Phone: 612-713-5413 / Fax: 612-713-5292

Email: Connie_Rose@fws.gov

Kim Mitchell

Ecological Services Outreach Coordinator

612-713-5337

Kim_Mitchell@fws.gov

ENDANGERED SPECIES

Alisa Shull

Chief, Endangered Species

612-713-5334

Alisa_Shull@fws.gov

Barbara Hosler

Regional Listing Coordinator listing, candidate conservation, and critical habitat)

517-351-6326

Barbara_Hosler@fws.gov

Carlita Payne

Recovery Permits Coordinator

612-713-5339

Carlita_Payne@fws.gov

Erik Olson

GIS, Columbia Gas Pipeline HCP and Regional HCP Coordinator (for wind projects)

612-713-5488

Erik_Olson@fws.gov

Jennifer Szymanski

Regional Decision Support

612-713-5342

Jennifer_Szymanski@fws.gov

Laura Ragan

Regional Recovery Planning Coordinator and Endangered Species Grants

612-713-5157

Laura_Ragan@fws.gov

Work Schedule: Monday – Thursday 8:00 to 4:30

Laurel Hill

Endangered Species Staff Biologist

Grants, Permits, Regional Wind HCP

Laurel_Hill@fws.gov

612-713-5194

 Michelle Shaughnessy

Monarch SSA Project Manager

505-908-1151

Michelle_Shaughnessy@fws.gov

Phil Delphey

Regional S7 Coordinator and Regional HCP Coordinator (for projects other than wind)

612-713-5318

Phil_Delphey@fws.gov

Advertisements

One thought on “Please Contact USF&WS Regarding How to Comment on Wolf Delisting in Wisconsin…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s